Rising pressure for transparency

Providing an account of social and ecological aspects of business activities has become a prerequisite for retaining social acceptance in our highly complex world. A growing number of regulations—such as the recent European reporting obligation—come into play precisely to strengthen business responsibility and bring about change. akzente has played a major role in shaping the development of sustainability reporting and is Germany’s market leader in this field.

Data capture

A solid data pool is a precondition for good sustainability reporting and creates transparency when it comes to improving potentials. It therefore plays a crucial role in the controlling of any sustainability efforts. This is where we come in—to provide support in efficiently capturing the relevant data.

Sustainability reporting

A good sustainability report builds on a coherent concept and an experienced project management team. Our services cover everything from conceptual design to data capture, text creation, layout and audit review support, all the way to printing and programming. We even offer a special web-based tool for collecting relevant information.

CSR reporting obligation and non-financial reporting

The European Union has obliged capital market-oriented companies, banks and insurance companies to become more transparent. In Germany, this has been established through the CSR Directive Implementation Act (CSR-RUG). We provide support in implementing its sometimes very specific requirements and have conducted a comprehensive study on this topic.

Integrated reporting

For some companies, connecting business reporting with sustainability reporting can prove a good way of representing their performance and strategy in a holistic fashion. The International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC) framework provides methods for this kind of approach. We’re able to bring together financial and non-financial business aspects in a plausible manner and to develop a convincing story.

Sustainability standards and frameworks

The leading framework for reporting is provided by the standards of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI). In addition, there are the requirements for a communication on progress in accordance with the UN Global Compact (UNGC). The industry-specific standards of the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) are becoming increasingly important, especially for publicly traded companies. We help to select the appropriate framework and to prepare a report that meets its requirements.

Ratings and SRI performance

More and more large-scale investors consider sustainable investments essential. Which means sustainability-oriented ratings are growing in importance, such as those provided by SAM (for the Dow Jones Sustainability Index), oekom research, Vigeo or GRESB. Furthermore, a growing number of customers are systematically querying the sustainability efforts of their suppliers via Ecovadis and other platforms. We can provide assistance in understanding the criteria and defining suitable core areas.

Climate protection frameworks and reporting

For climate-related disclosures, the criteria of CDP or the recommendations of the Task Force on Climate-Related Disclosures must be taken into account. TCFD is also incorporated in the European CSR Reporting Directive. We help to select the appropriate framework and to prepare a report that meets its requirements. This includes the preparation of a greenhouse gas balance in accordance with the Greenhouse Gas Protocol (GHG Protocol).

Contact us

We look forward to hearing from you
Elisabeth Senger
Senior Consultant
elisabeth.senger@akzente.de
+49 (89) 202056-73

Der Transparenzdruck nimmt zu

Rechenschaft über soziale und ökologische Aspekte des wirtschaft­lichen Handelns abzugeben ist Voraussetzung, um in einer hoch­komplexen Welt gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz zu bewahren. Immer mehr Regularien – wie zuletzt die europäische Berichtspflicht – setzen hier an, um unternehme­rische Verantwortung zu stärken und Veränderung zu bewirken. akzente hat die Entwicklung des Nachhaltigkeitsreportings maßgeblich geprägt und ist Marktführer in Deutschland.

Datenerfassung

Eine solide Datenbasis ist Voraussetzung für eine gute Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung und schafft intern Transparenz über Verbesserungspotenziale. Sie ist mithin zwingend, um Nachhaltigkeitsleistungen steuern zu können. Hier setzen wir an und unterstützen Sie bei der effizienten Erfassung relevanter Daten.

Nachhaltigkeitsstandards & Rahmenwerke

Führendes Rahmenwerk für das Reporting sind die Standards der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), daneben gibt es den Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitskodex (DNK) und die Anforderungen an einen Fortschrittsbericht gemäß UN Global Compact (UNGC). Für klimaschutzbezogene Aussagen sind CDP oder TCFD zu berücksichtigen. Wir helfen das passende Rahmenwerk zu wählen und einen Bericht zu erstellen, der dessen Anforderungen erfüllt.

Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung

Ein guter Nachhaltigkeitsbericht gründet auf einem stimmigen Konzept und einem erfahrenen Projektmanagement. Unsere Leistungen reichen von Konzeption über Datenerfassung, Texterstellung, Layout und Begleitung der prüferischen Durchsicht bis zu Druck oder Programmierung. Für die Informationserfassung bieten wir ein eigenes webbasiertes Tool an.

CSR-Berichtspflicht & Nichtfinanzielle Erklärung

Die Europäische Union hat kapitalmarktorientierte Unternehmen, Banken und Versicherungen zu mehr Transparenz verpflichtet. In Deutschland wurde dies über das CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetz (CSR-RUG) etabliert. Wir helfen, die teils sehr speziellen Anforderungen umzusetzen und haben dazu auch eine umfassende Studie erstellt.

Integriertes Reporting

Die Verknüpfung der Geschäftsberichterstattung mit dem Nachhaltigkeitsreporting kann für manches Unternehmen ein guter Weg zu einer ganzheitlichen Darstellung seiner Leistung und seiner Strategie sein. Das Rahmenwerk des International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC) zeigt dafür Ansätze auf. Wir helfen, finanzielle und nichtfinanzielle Aspekte des Wirtschaftens schlüssig zu verbinden und eine überzeugende Story zu entwickeln.

Ratings & SRI-Performance

Nachhaltig investieren ist für immer mehr Großanleger Pflicht. Damit nimmt die Bedeutung nachhaltigkeitsorientierter Ratings zu, wie von SAM (für den Dow Jones Sustainability Index), oekom research, Vigeo oder GRESB. Zudem fragen immer mehr Kunden die Nachhaltigkeitsleistungen ihrer Lieferanten über Ecovadis und andere Plattformen systematisch ab. Wir helfen, die Kriterien zu verstehen und die richtigen Schwerpunkte zu setzen.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören
Hendrikje Lehmann
Senior Beraterin
hendrikje.lehmann@akzente.de
+49 (89) 202056-30